Weekly Sketches – Oh! The Colours!

Evening all. It’s been a while, I know.

I’ve been quite busy with uni, and then I was quite busy with holidays. Went out on saturday night to see my good friends “Hyperion” play a gig in the valley ( the nightclubbing mecca of Brisbane ). Went all out, had a great night. I scribbled something onto a coaster, which, Im sure, at the time was profound. However now I look at it, I realise just how drunk I was – as I can’t read a damn thing.

I’m also going to be attempting some watercolouring over the next few days / weeks. So I’ll be posting my exploits from that too in the coming posts. Today, just a few sketches for you kids that read this thing. These are from my coloured sketchbook. One sketch per page. Inked with my 0.1 finepoint marker, and then coloured using my awesome markers. These were ideas to see if the markers would work properly, And I think they look quite good. So enjoy.

fallingman_colour.jpg

punchline_colr.jpg

 

– Anthony

About aA

I'm a 28 year old Designer from Brisbane, Australia. I've got a keen interest in Motion Graphics, Illustration, and Game Design. View all posts by aA

Leave a Reply

