Weekly Sketches

Evening kiddies! Yes, it’s been a while Since I’ve updated, been a bit swamped with uni work ( procrastinating and leaving assignments to the last minute and all that jazz ) I thought I’d actually update this thing. For those that have been following my little t-shirt design ( see this post ) , you would have noticed that it’s had over 2k votes, and it’s in its final day of voting! who knows! I might get it printed after all!!

Anyway, today I’ve got some quick sketches, first we’ve got a doodle I did during a lecture at uni. I was tre bored.

200407_sketch02.jpg

Next, we’ve got a series of sketches I did while waiting for my friend to arrive at uni yesterday. We’ve got quick character sketches of a witch, and a big fat man, who originally was going to be a carney, but turned more into a vending machine repair guy.

200407_sketch01.jpg

I was about to go to bed last night, was extremely tired, but I felt I had to do *something* productive before I went to bed, so I quickly whipped up a coloured version of my vending machine guy :

colour_fatman.jpg

However I wasn’t quite happy with the roughness of that one, so I sat down for another 5 minutes, and drew one last drawing. I quite like this one ! And this is it for todays post. Hope you’re all well, dont let work / uni / personal dramas get you down!

colour_snake.jpg

– Anthony

About aA

I'm a 28 year old Designer from Brisbane, Australia. I've got a keen interest in Motion Graphics, Illustration, and Game Design. View all posts by aA

One response to “Weekly Sketches

  • wonko

    the crumbling tower of aA is a lovely thing – I can see a large and unruly family living in it, having to go get the kids that fall out of bed [due to continual structural instability] a couple of times a night.

    nice work

Leave a Reply

