“Weekly” Scans

Wow,

I’ve been totally amazingly mega slack havn’t I ?
I sort of lost a bit of direction there for a while. But I’ve pulled my head in and now I’m back to where I should be. Had a bit of a wake-up. So this is a bit of a “Up Yours” to someone. ANYWAY.

I have been sketching, I just havn’t been uploading them here – so I’ve got a bit of a backlog, nothing amazing though. So this stuff is all fairly recent ( within the last two weeks or so I think ). So, Firstly we’ve got a sketch I drew at work. Picture says it all, this is how work can make me feel :

2305scan01.jpg

Next we’ve got a series of 3 images. Two drawn today, One drawn the other day as a sort of ‘inspirational message’ to myself. Possible idea for a t-shirt. But it seems my ideas are a little too against “the norm” for threadless. Maybe I’ll just screenprint them myself!

 

2305scan02.jpg

2305scan03.jpg

2305scan04.jpg

Next is a double-page scan. Basically a random sketch page. We’ve got a sloth. Mr British Coffee/Tea Man, A Bouncer who wishes he could act, A Cricket, A Dancing Pancreas, and the Myfeetaresaurus among many others.

2305scan05.jpg

And now on to some work-based stuff. We’ve got more concept sketches for my animation assignment :

2305scan06.jpg

And some concept sketches for a picture I’m working on for a friend ( though they don’t yet know it ).

And that’s it for me for this “week”. Uni has really got me bogged down at the moment, hence the lack of updates. But dont you worry, I’ll have plenty more in the coming weeks. Thanks kids, See you around.

– aA

About aA

I'm a 28 year old Designer from Brisbane, Australia. I've got a keen interest in Motion Graphics, Illustration, and Game Design. View all posts by aA

3 responses to ““Weekly” Scans

Leave a Reply

