Down the Red and Black Hole

So I felt like doing some sketches, I whipped up a quick one in my sketchbook which I was rather happy with, I thought it was chuckleworthy :

minegun.jpg

In fact, quite a few of my friends liked it, so I thought I’d make it into a tshirt. It’s currently in the “Critique” stage at threadless. See it here

Then, Wonko, a friend of mine requested a little background for his computer. I did a quick sketch based on his initial comments :

redblack01.jpg

Then went about Digitising it :

redandblackhole.png

It’s close to finished, I’m not 100% satisifed with the background. But I think it’s nearly there, will post the finished version when I’m done ( if this isn’t the finished version ).
that’s it for me. Mega big weekend!
Hyperion tonight, Big Party tommorrow, should be a cracker of a weekend hopefully ( though there’s this weird sense of dread … hmm ), ah well!

– a|A

About aA

I'm a 28 year old Designer from Brisbane, Australia. I've got a keen interest in Motion Graphics, Illustration, and Game Design. View all posts by aA

One response to “Down the Red and Black Hole

  • wonko

    tis is very cool, just as I imagined it – wierd – art imitates life imitates art

    top job, nice to see the terracite still gets a guernsey in your art [altho one would suggest an analyst would be able to retire on sessions working out what the imagery meant :P]

    many thanx, love it

Leave a Reply

