Tangerine Dream and aAVis

Today has been both a good, and bad day. Sort of ties in with my really sub-standard and not so amazing weekend really…

Let’s start with the good shall we ? It’s shorter and to the point. On friday Australia Post screwed me over and told me I had a package to collect, but I wasn’t alowd to go and pick it up until today – so I waited patiently over the weekend, and after uni today, I popped into the post office to find a little brown parcel containing four amazing items which I ordered about a week and a half ago.

td.jpg

For those of you that don’t know me, I’ll explain something – I’m a massive fan of Tangerine Dream – An electronic group from the 1970’s. I finally got off my arse recently and spent some money. I bought 4 items : A live DVD ( From London, 2007 ), “Madcap’s Flaming Duty” ( which contains a CD and a DVD live studio recording ), And the first two parts from the “Five Atomic Seasons” : “Springtime in Nagasaki” and “Summer in Nagasaki”

I’m currently listening to Springtime in Nagasaki, And it’s pure bliss, I absolutely adore Tangerine Dream and it’s the best way for me to relax. So I suppose I should explain *why* I need to relax ?

I had my presentation for my studio project today ( The visualisation ). Not the final product I might add, just a project plan. Boyyy, did it *NOT* go well. I don’t think I’ve ever had a presentation go so “pear shaped” ( uni people will get that joke ). Basically my lecturer didn’t like my idea – rather, he didn’t understand what the *point* of it was. So I’m modifying the idea. Rather, I’m changing the idea back to my very *first* idea ( which ironically I dumped because I thought my lecturer would believe it was too complicated ). I’m now doing a Visualisation *TOOL*. Basically it means that people can sculpt their own visualisations using the framework I’ve coded. Should provide lots of customisation ( hopefully ). It’s added a whole new element of complication to the project, but I like a challenge. Over the next few days I have to sculpt out a new project plan. All updates will be made on the other blog, but as stated earlier, important things ( and rants ) will be posted here.

Until then, I’ve got an essay due tomorrow I really need to finish, as well as another essay due friday – this semester is filled with essays! ahhhk!

– a|A

About aA

I'm a 28 year old Designer from Brisbane, Australia. I've got a keen interest in Motion Graphics, Illustration, and Game Design. View all posts by aA

Leave a Reply

