Sexy Detective, and Top Secret Computer Game Design

I felt it was time for me to write another blog entry – the next entertainer is on the way, however I thought I’d write to explain the lack of blogging recently.

Those who know me personally know that my brother writes and acts in a small sketch comedy show ( Combination of live, and pre-recorded comedy skits ) and he recently had the performance at the Judith Wright Centre in Brisbane’s Valley. This time around I actually helped with the show – I put together three animations, Acted in a couple of sketches, and did a few voiceovers – it was quite enjoyable and the finished show was a complete success in my opinion. They are slowely posting a selection of sketches from the show up onto the internet, however here are two for your enjoyment :


I do have local copies of my animation – however they are missing some finishing touches ( Sound, introductions – things like that ) so I will wait until I get copies of the finished animations before I put any of them up on the internet. Here are a few screenshots from them though :

garden.jpgpearlygates.jpgnextgen01.jpgnextgen02.jpg
I’ll post a few more sketches as they get released onto this internet thing.
In other news, I’m currently working on a concept for a new computer game. I am currently fleshing out ideas, but I’ve bounced a few concepts off some of my gaming friends, and they seem to think that it could be quite good if developed properly! So fingers crossed my luck works out there. I won’t actually post any of that here however, not until I am entirely comfortable with the design concept and have some sort of copyright protection over it.
– aA
About aA

I'm a 28 year old Designer from Brisbane, Australia. I've got a keen interest in Motion Graphics, Illustration, and Game Design. View all posts by aA

5 responses to “Sexy Detective, and Top Secret Computer Game Design

Leave a Reply

