You Butcher, you.

So I’ve been working behind the scenes. For those keep in touch, I lost the internet for a while there – finally got it back the other day ( huzzah ). I’ve been working on my entertainers in the background, and I’m currently working on a home for them.

So here’s one of the more recent ones :

NSIE #18 – “Multi-Organ Man”

Not So Impressive Entertainer #18 - Multi Organ Man

Barry was a socially isolated abbatior worker who had grand dreams of a life in musical theatre. In his minds eye, he conjured visions of meat-based librettos, offal enriched costumes and visceral tunes celebrating all that is wholesome and natural about life as a carnivore.

Months of planning, blanket advertising and discount venue hire fuelled his quest. It was to be a solo show – a one-man meat matinee. He had acquired on the morning of the opening some fresh kidneys and a still steaming tripe for act one, but kept under wraps on ice the colourful mound of offal that would comprise the finale of act two, under health inspectors advice.

The curtain raised to an empty auditorium, the end of a dream and the dawning realisation that he had chosen a date that clashed with the annual and ever popular “Meat Ball Dance and Tofu Sizzle”. His co-workers looked forward to this important vegetarian social event all year but were too polite to mention the date clash to Barry , non-committally shrugging when asked if they were coming to the show.” – Biography by Wonko

What else is new ? I’ve decided since I hate my job so much I’ve got to start working really hard on other things. So I’ve got 3 projects I’m working on :

1) NSIE
2) My Computer Game
3) An Audio Analysis Program

So that should all be good if I ever get it all finshed.

I’ve also been playing a few computer games. Condemned 2, No More Heroes, Odin Sphere, and as of Yesterday, Mario Kart Wii. I’m sure I’ll write up some opinions of those in the near future.

I hope you’re all well.

– aA.

About aA

I'm a 28 year old Designer from Brisbane, Australia. I've got a keen interest in Motion Graphics, Illustration, and Game Design. View all posts by aA

2 responses to “You Butcher, you.

  • wonko

    Clarry was a socially isolated abbatior worker who had grand dreams of a life in musical theatre. In his minds eye, he conjured visions of meat-based librettos, offal enriched costumes and visceral tunes celebrating all that is wholesome and natural about life as a carnivore.

    Months of planning, blanket advertising and discount venue hire fuelled his quest. It was to be a solo show – a one-man meat matinee. He had acquired on the morning of the opening some fresh kidneys and a still steaming tripe for act one, but kept under wraps on ice the colourful mound of offal that would comprise the finale of act two, under health inspectors advice.

    The curtain raised to an empty auditorium, the end of a dream and the dawning realisation that he had chosen a date that clashed with the annual and ever popular “Meat Ball Dance and Tofu Sizzle”. His co-workers looked forward to this important vegetarian social event all year but were too polite to mention the date clash to Clarry, non-committally shrugging when asked if they were coming to the show.

  • Jules

    Oi! Multi-Organ Man! That’s MY heart you’ve taken there!

Leave a Reply

