Weekly ?

Okay!

So Progress is moving quite slowely on week one – Working fulltime, then coming home and doing a few hours programming is going to take a little bit of getting used to.  I also think this cut I’ve got on my finger might be getting a tad infected / sore from all the typing I’ve been doing – which is not good.  Will have to keep a close eye on that one.

So, I’m contemplating making my games fortnightly ( at least until I get into the rhythm of things ).  As I stated earlier, I really am not a great programmer, so some of these concepts take a while to sink in.

I’ve examined a few of the elements of the first game which I’d like to get sorted, and once again I’m up against my old enemy , collision detection.  I’ve got a friend who I’m going to shoot an email off to tonight, see if they can’t help me out a little here.  But I thought I’d share some concept sketches, just so you can see I’m actually doing *something*.

I’m also working on a website with the help of my friend Jason to house all the games once they’re complete.  Should be good.

– aA

About aA

I'm a 28 year old Designer from Brisbane, Australia. I've got a keen interest in Motion Graphics, Illustration, and Game Design. View all posts by aA

Leave a Reply

