Sexy Detective, Sketches, and Parasite Game News

.

It’s been a while since I’ve posted a blog entry.  Thought I’d do a quick cover of what I’ve been up to.

First things first, for those who remember a while ago ( Relevent Blog Post ) I mentioned working on some animations for my brother’s sketch comedy show The Sexy Detective Show. The show has long come and gone, and I’ve been told that one of my animations has made it onto the Sexy D Youtube page.

So feel free to have a look at ‘Great Bible Stories, Part 1’

Next on the agenda, What have I been up to ?

Well I’ve done a bit more work on my latest Entertainer, She ( yes, it’s a woman! ) Is all sketched, and waiting to be digitised.  And I’ve also done a bit of random sketching.  Some of which has been uploaded around and about the place, others havn’t.

And finally, News on the Parasite Game.  I’m not going to say much yet, as I want to think about it a little more, but there’s the possibility of some progress there in the next few days – a change of target and direction you might say.

On the casual front, I recently played and completed Okami for the wii.  For those long-term blog followers, you all know how much I enjoyed Okami the First time . So I was incredibly eager to play it with the wiimote.  It took a while to get used to the stick-waggling attack moves, eventually I found it to be highly responsive if you were just patient enough with it.  Flailing about like an eel didn’t help at all, but smartly timed movements were the key.

I very much enjoyed the game the second way through, and I still highly recommend it for those who are interested in playing a game that is as beautiful as it is fun.

I have also been playing :

– Grand Theft Auto 4 ( 360 )
– Mario Kart ( wii )
– Super Smash Bros. Brawl ( wii )
– And a game that is staying in my favourite games list for an awfully long time, Team Fortress 2 ( pc )

I also had a play with ‘Lost Winds’ for wiiware, and absolutely loved the simple and relaxing gameplay.  Very clever work from some very clever people – beautiful art direction too.

Well that’s all for tonight I think.  Will keep everyone posted on the coming days.

– aA

About aA

I'm a 28 year old Designer from Brisbane, Australia. I've got a keen interest in Motion Graphics, Illustration, and Game Design. View all posts by aA

Leave a Reply

