Parasite Game Update, Initial Movement Prototypes

Hoping everyone out there is well and good.  I thought it was about time I updated you all on the progress of the parasite game.  Although it looks as though we might not get the game finished in time for our inital goal – we’re still going to do our best to get it finished as soon as we can.  We’ve been working with XNA, and we’ve started prototyping.  Personally, I prefer to prototype in flash as I know my way around it better.  Im working on Some movement prototypes, and Snookle is working on Cholesterol and Liquid implementation.

So if you’d like to have a quick play with one of the early movement prototypes …

Click here

This is just a quick possibility on the way the parasite might move.  Linking each body part tothe next, and having roataion based on movement.  ( Drag the circle on the left hand side ).  The next item to introduce will be gravity, collisions, and then an attempt at the ‘springing’ motion once I’ve worked the kinks out of the movement system.  If all that seems to work, then the concept will be moved across to C# and I’ll be able to get protoyping on other elements, including injection and slicing.

I thought I’d also share some new design sketches, just so you can keep up with the sorts of things we’re thinking of when it comes to parasite design.

Parasite Design Concept Sketches

Parasite Design Concept Sketches

Parasite Design, and Cholesterol/Liquid Concept Sketches

Parasite Design, and Cholesterol/Liquid Concept Sketches

About aA

I'm a 28 year old Designer from Brisbane, Australia. I've got a keen interest in Motion Graphics, Illustration, and Game Design. View all posts by aA

Leave a Reply

