WIN a copy of the Not So Impressive Entertainer Book

Those of me who know me, or who read this blog should know about wonko and my entertainers.  You should also know that I’ve just released them in book format! Yes! A book! Exciting things.

What you probably don’t know, is that I have a single, one of a kind, limited “APLACA” edition just sitting at my house going to waste!

One of a kind you say ?
Limited you say ?
Aplaca you say?

Yes.  this is the very first one to come off the printers.  It was so amazingly early, in that it still contained a single spelling error.  Enid no longer has an Alpaca.  She has an Aplaca. And seeing as how I have 10 more Alpaca copies headed my way, I figured I’d sign this one and give it away!

Due to my current lack of funds, I can only send to an Australian – as overseas shipping is just too expensive for me at the time being.  So, Australians only please!

If you would like to win a copy of this marvelous book, all you have to do is tell me :

“If you were an Entertainer, what would your Not So Impressive talent be?”

Chuck your answer to that question in one of those twittery tweet things with the hashtag #NSIE by the 22nd of August, and that night, the winner shall be drawn based on factors such as awesomeness and originality and the likes.

Get-A-Thinkin!

About aA

I'm a 28 year old Designer from Brisbane, Australia. I've got a keen interest in Motion Graphics, Illustration, and Game Design. View all posts by aA

7 responses to “WIN a copy of the Not So Impressive Entertainer Book

  • wonko

    I would go full “Iron Chef” – I think the “battles” should involve weaponry, risk and possibly rampant wildlife – I can see it now, the “Rasberry Battle with Taipans”, the “Souffle and Grizzly Bear” challenge and so on

    Held in a bear-pit, it is a cook-off to the death (or finish of the course, with coffee to follow)

  • Rose Carbon

    Hi Anothony,
    I just live in Brisbane and have seen you around Impromafia way a few times, including your brother. Unfortunately, I don’t have a twittery thing, so I thought, why not leave a comment here. I’m very eager to win an Aplaca copy of your fantastic book. So, here is my answer.

    If I was a Not So Impressive Entertainer, my Not So Impressive Talent would be, *drumroll* To have a cape which, when opened up like a Not So Evil Vampire, little gimpy bats come skwaking out to bite people’s eyeballs. Violent, you say? Not as much as the fact that their shredded wings only allow them to jump out of the cape, attempt to fly, and then fall to the ground. These little flappy bats then begin to hop along the floor and grab onto someone’s trouser leg, crawl up their trouser leg, torso (then possibly giving you a nipple cripple) THEN biting your eyeballs. They then dissapear back into you cape with a little *poof* sound and green smoke. You then proceed to double over in Not So Evil Laughter.

    Cheers,
    Rose

Leave a Reply

