Emulator Art and Kondoot Games

Sorry for the lack of posts lately.  I’ve had a pretty full plate.

Recently I started working for Kondoot – A Brisbane-based social video organisation.  And it’s been pretty awesome.  After a few weeks hard work, we’ve released the first batch of games made specifically for the site.  We have released three games so far.  Brainpunch! – A braintwistery colour game, Conducted – A Matching electrically game, and Earth Must Pay – A Space-travelling frustration fueled game.  You should all head on over, create a Kondoot account and give them a try.  ( while you’re at it, feel free to add me and try to beat my scores! )

In other news, I’ve got some art being displayed at Emulator from September 19th to 30th at Bleeding Heart gallery.  It’s a classic gaming inspired event.  I’ve submitted art based around Maniac Mansion.

I actually drew two pieces, but was only allowed to submit one, and so I present to you my alternate illustration (to get you all in the mood) : “Bubble Bobble Cocktail Party”

Bubble Bobble Cocktail Party

I’ll be at Emulator on Friday the 23rd for Opening Night.  Come along and say hi! And don’t forget to check out the Kondoot Games!

About aA

I'm a 28 year old Designer from Brisbane, Australia. I've got a keen interest in Motion Graphics, Illustration, and Game Design. View all posts by aA

Leave a Reply

