Birthday Sloths

It was my sister’s birthday yesterday.  I am not flush with cash at the moment, so I decided I would paint her a picture.  Yes that’s right – paint! Im trying more often now to get used to watercolours (and colouring/hand drawn art in general).  Pencil sketches I can do.  Inked lined? Yep.  But colour? Not my forte – and that is something I wanted to change.  I’ve started to upload some of my latest work to Flickr, here is a selection (please forgive the quality of some of the shots, I find it quite  difficult to get a good digital representation of a physical print.  Scanning is useless, so Im using my SLR – Still trying to get the hang of it)

Sloth in Space

Sloth in Space

Hipster Dinosaur knits himself a new scarf

Hipster Dinosaur knits himself a new scarf

 

Secret Santa

Secret Santa

About aA

I'm a 28 year old Designer from Brisbane, Australia. I've got a keen interest in Motion Graphics, Illustration, and Game Design. View all posts by aA

2 responses to “Birthday Sloths

Leave a Reply

