New NSIE and New Background

Hi everyone,

Just a short update today. I sat down thisafternoon and re-worked the NSIE card background. I’m quite happy with the new one, but it’s still not 100% right. It’s an evolution, so eventually I’m sure I’ll come up with something I’m happy with. And to celebrate the release of the new backgrounds, I’ll give you a new NSIE. I was going to save him until I’d done the next one as well – but I’ve thought of 5 AND 6 now, so I’ll release those two together later in the week ( maybe tomorrow ? who knows – depends on how much time I get to work on them tonight / tomorrow ).

parchment_final01.jpg

NSIE IV : Charles and his Amazing Performing Pancreas

a|A

And yes, Eventually I’ll go back and re-release the first 3 NSIE’s.

About aA

I'm a 28 year old Designer from Brisbane, Australia. I've got a keen interest in Motion Graphics, Illustration, and Game Design. View all posts by aA

2 responses to “New NSIE and New Background

  • sexylegs

    Yeah! very parchment looking, I love the fonts you’re using too, they’re perfect. I can actually get similar paper to that for you at work so when you’re up to printing give me a yell!
    p.s. this guy has overtaken the piper on my best of ant list, what’s to change? hehehe
    I’m broken!

  • wonko

    Charles never fully reconciled the fact that he had more talent bound up in his pancreas than in the rest of his entire body put together, nor could he survive the fact that his pancreas’ agent got it more gigs.

Leave a comment