Not So Impressive Entertainers

I felt like doing a series of images.

And so I’m working on a series I like to call the “Not So Impressive Entertainers”. Basically it will consist of the worst / laziest / most apathetic entertainers known. I want to aim to get about 100 of them. Currently I have two. Eventually I hope to have them all printed on individual cards! They’re a combination of digital and physical images. So to begin with, I give you “Not So Impressive Entertainer II. – The Squid Man”

nsie_squid_sketch.jpg
The Initial Sketch, in the larger of my black books.

 

nsie_squid_sketchcolour.jpg
The marker coloured sketch in the larger of my black books.

 

2-squid-man.jpg
The final digital image ( Flash ), with added text, and background.

And hopefully more to come! What do you think ?

– a|A

About aA

I'm a 28 year old Designer from Brisbane, Australia. I've got a keen interest in Motion Graphics, Illustration, and Game Design. View all posts by aA

3 responses to “Not So Impressive Entertainers

  • Idetrorce

    very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

  • wonko

    I like this concept … a little like “very ordinary super powers”.

    Squidman was not so much adept at training the squid [it is a little known fact that squid will learn almost, but not quite, entirely different things to that which they actually receive instruction for, absorbing learning by touch and taste] as accepting their inconvenient prescence.

    His true talent lay in his ability to shift stubborn squid-ink stains using a chemical compound later unsuccessfully marketed under the name “out damned spot”, named after his second favourite non-performing squid named “damned”.

Leave a comment